

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 17 September 2014 My Ref: Your Ref:

Committee: Standards Committee

Date: Thursday, 25 September 2014

Time: <u>2.00 pm</u> or at the conclusion of the Council meeting whichever is the later. Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Corporate Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Standards Committee

Martin Bennett (Chairman) Vince Hunt (Vice Chairman) Joyce Barrow David Evans Jean Jones

Substitute Members: Gerald Dakin Andrew Davies Pauline Dee Simon Jones Alan Mosley Chris Mellings Kevin Turley Stuart West Michael Wood

William Parr Robert Tindall David Turner (Liberal Democrat Vacancy)

Your Committee Officer is:

Penny Chamberlain Principal Committee Officer

Tel:01743 252729Email:penny.chamberlain@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

- 1 Election of Chairman
- 2 Apologies for Absence
- 3 Election of Vice-Chairman
- 4 Minutes (Pages 1 2)

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 5 June 2013, attached marked 4.

Contact – Penny Chamberlain (01743 252729)